In-Game Shop: Get Evolutions, Theme Decks, and Scheduled Maintenance

/, PTCGO In-Game Shop/In-Game Shop: Get Evolutions, Theme Decks, and Scheduled Maintenance

In-Game Shop: Get Evolutions, Theme Decks, and Scheduled Maintenance

Official XY-Evolutions Launch November 2!

XY-Evolutions officially launches soon on November 2, 2016! Look for the XY-Evolutions Booster Packs and the Theme Decks Pikachu Power and Mewtwo Mayhem on the shop shortly (likely around 12-1 PM PDT).

Update (11/02 1:00 PM EDT): Evolutions Boosters are now available in the Shop for 200 tokens! Also available is a limited-time Shop Bundle with Greninja or Weezing Promo + coin + 1 Evolutions Booster for 250 tokens. Pikachu Power and Mewtwo Mayhem Theme Decks available for 500 tokens.

Read more about the recent 2.40 Update and Evolutions TCGO Code Details or check out the full list of XY-Evolutions Products.

Evolutions Boosters should be available in the Shop for 200 tokens and the Theme Decks for 500 tokens as usual.

Also keep an eye out for a new In-Game Shop Bundle!

Getting Evolutions Packs In-Game

Update: Tournament Rewards have been updated to include Evolutions boosters! However, Random Boosters are still included, breaking with tradition. No word if this was in error and will be corrected soon. Currently, Theme Format is 4 Tickets, Expanded is 8 Tickets, and Standard is 89 tokens with no boosters. Legacy is 8 Tickets and is rewarding B&W Dark Explorers and HS-Triumphant.

With the XY-Evolutions launch, Ticket Tournaments should have their rewards changed from XY-Steam Siege and Random Boosters to all XY-Evolutions Boosters! For the first 2-3 weeks after a new expansion set release, random booster packs are replaced with all the newest set boosters for Tournament rewards.

For instance, finishing first place in an 8-Ticket Standard Tournament would normally net you 3 Steam Siege and 3 Random Boosters. For a limited time, you’ll instead get 6 Evolutions Boosters! After the 2-3 weeks from launch, the rewards will switch to a combination of Evolutions and Random Boosters.

Evolutions Boosters will also be included as Daily Challenge/Bonus Rewards (along with the other current sets in Standard: Steam Siege, Fates Collide, BREAKpoint, BREAKthrough, Ancient Origins, Roaring Skies, and Primal Clash) from their Random Booster rewards.

Expect Evolutions Boosters to be in the next Versus Ladder on the evening of Thursday, November 10th (5:00 PM PDT / 8:00 PM EDT).

Tournaments: Playing Cards from XY-Evolutions

Keep in mind that while you can already redeem Evolutions codes, trade, and open packs, as well as use the cards in decks in Versus Mode, the new cards won’t be able to be played in Tournaments until Friday, November 18.

This follows the official Play! Pokemon rules where new cards become tournament-legal on the third Friday following their release.

Scheduled Maintenance Starting at 8:30 AM PDT

According to a recent forum post, there will be scheduled maintenance and downtime on Thursday, November 2.
Update: The maintenance has completed and the game is back online. Previous Shop Bundles have been removed. Evolutions boosters and Theme Decks not yet available, likely coming very soon.
Update 2: Evolutions Boosters, Theme Decks, and a Shop Bundle are now available!

Here’s the timeline for the maintenance:

  • 6:30 AM PDT (9:30 AM EDT): Tournaments go offline in preparation for maintenance.
  • 8:00 AM PDT (11:00 AM EDT): Game goes offline for maintenance.
  • 10:00 AM PDT (1:00 PM EDT): Anticipated completion time; game back online.

This maintenance is for “minor server improvements”. Don’t get your hopes up for another major update so soon–just some last-minute enhancements server-side to ensure that gameplay runs smoothly.

When the game comes back online at 10:00 AM PDT (1:00 PM EDT), Evolutions boosters and Theme Decks may or may not be available in the In-Game Shop.

Normally new products and bundles are available between 12-Noon and 1:00 PM Pacific (3-4 PM EDT).

By | 2016-12-07T10:30:04+00:00 November 1st, 2016|News, PTCGO In-Game Shop|0 Comments

About the Author:

Lincoln is the creator of PTCGOhub.com and is an avid Pokemon fan. Lincoln has enjoyed the video game series starting with Pokemon Yellow, and a fan of the Pokemon Trading Card Game since the original Base Set.

Leave A Comment